Why do people pick their face?

According to the NHS website boredom stress or anxiety negative emotions, such as guilt or shame skin conditions, such as acne or eczema, other blemishes that the person wants to get rid of, these may not be noticeable to others. If you suffer from face/skin picking you should speak to a doctor