Has a monkey ever been into space?

The first monkey was sent up in a V2 rocket launched by NASA who was a rhesus monkey named Albert in June 1948. Monkeys have been used test space capsules for many years. In 1958 two monkeys were the first to safely return alive to Earth aboard a Jupiter Rocket, there names were Miss Baker and Able