How many lines are there on a musical stage?

A music staff has five lines and four spaces and there are generally two staves. The top staff denotes the treble clef and the lower is the bass clef. The lines of the treble clef, from bottom to top are: E,G,B,D,F (Every Good Boy Does Fine) and the spaces from bottom to top denote F,A,C, and E.