What's a bok choy?

Bok choy, pak choi, pichay/petsay, or pok choi is a type of Chinese cabbage. They do not form heads and have green leaf blades with lighter bulbous bottoms instead, forming a cluster reminiscent of mustard greens. They are popular in southern China, East Asia, and Southeast Asia.