When will the earth be gone?

Earth's eventual demise will be in about 7.5 billion years when the sun in its red giant phase will finally envelop it. Life will have long gone before then however, solar radiation and increased solar temperatures will have sterilised the ground and boiled the oceans in about 2 billion years.