How do you workout the circumference?

To calculate the circumference, you need the radius of the circle. Multiply the radius by 2 to get the diameter. Multiply the result by π, or 3.14 for an estimation. Or you can use the circle's diameter: Multiply the diameter by π, or 3.14. The result is the circle's circumference.