When was indian partition?

The Partition of India was the division of British India into two independent dominion states, India and Pakistan. The Dominion of India is today the Republic of India; Pakistan is today the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the People's Republic of Bangladesh. It took place on 15th August 1947.