Which countries get the most sun per year?

Eureka & Alert on Ellesmere Island, Canada, have the most continuous hours of sun. May is the sunniest month with sunshine for 65.4% of the day at Eureka: more than 15 hours. But they lay within the Arctic Circle so the daily average temperatures is minus 10C .