What is a bo staff master?

The Bo (staff) is an Okinawan (Japan) martial arts weapon. This staff is a long wooden weapon traditionally made of oak and roughly 6 feet in length. ... The Bo is used to block, thrust, and strike an opponent and is effective against most other forms of martial arts weapons.