What is snake jazz?

Snake Jazz is a musical genre first aired during an epeisode of the animation "Rick and Morty". During the episode, Rick and his grandson Morty (both played by Justin Roiland) bring home a recording of reptilian hissing and funky rhythms called ‘Snake Jazz’.