Who won the battle of prestonpans?

Charles Edward Stuart, known as the Young Pretender, and his Jacobite army defeated a British government force commanded by Sir John Cope at Prestonpans, East Lothian, Scotland on 21st September 1745. The government soldiers could not withstand the Highland charge and were routed.