How do you click your fingers?

The finger snap is performed by applying pressure between the extended thumb and middle (or ring) finger. After pressing together, slide the thumb away quickly, allowing the finger to make contact with your palm, this creates the ‘snap’ sound. It can take some practice in order to perfect the motion