What is the volcano in lanzarote called?

Timanfaya, which is now a National Park, is one of the island's most spectacular sites. Still active it consists of a series of streaming volcanoes and lava fields, with a visitor centre and exhibition, where you can find out more about the volcanic activity on the island.