Who was the first presenter of watercolor challenge?

The Watercolour Challenge in the U.K. was first broadcast on Channel 4 tv in June 1998 until 2001 and was presented by Hannah Gordon. Subsequently from 2022 it has been broadcast on Channel 5 and presented by Fern Britton.