How do you contact lenses work?

Modern contact lenses are much more than small glass lenses that fit onto your eyes. They do, however, function much like regular glasses-refracting and focusing light so that objects appear clearly. Since the lenses stick to the tear fluid on your eye surface, they move naturally with you.