What is a shisha pipe?

A shisha pipe is usually a flexible hose that has a nozzle at one end that you put in your mouth to inhale smoke. The other end is connected to a device with water in and usually burning coals which heat flavoured tobacco. When inhaling, the tobacco smoke passes through the water cooling it