What does a trophy system do in call of duty?

The Trophy System is unlocked at level 45. It deflects airborne explosives and pointstreaks such as enemy Predator Missiles, Grenades, Flashes/Stuns, smoke grenades, RPG rockets, Care Package markers, Bouncing Betties, I.M.S. However, the Trophy System can only deflect two projectiles.