What relationship was lord mountbatten to the queen?

Lord Mountbatten was a British Royal Navy officer and statesman, an uncle of Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh, and second cousin once removed, of Queen Elizabeth II.

---

Lord Mountbatten was Queen Elizabeth's second cousin once removed.