How do snakes have kids?

Most snakes develop eggs inside of them and eventually lay those eggs. The eggs will then incubate from atmospheric heat or the mother's body heat. She may leave the pile alone or may curl herself around it to keep the clutch warm. The babies hatch sometime later.