Why don't cats like rain?

Cats don’t like rain because although their top coat is water-resistant, if they are subjected to a downpour, then water can soak past this layer and make them uncomfortable. A waterlogged coat hampers a cat's ability to keep itself warm causing them to lose body heat faster than normal.