Who is slenderman?

Slenderman is a fictional supernatural character created in 2009 by Eric Knudsen as a creepypasta internet story. It is depicted as a faceless tall thin spectral figure wearing a black suit. The character has since gone on to feature in many different media including games, films, and literature.