How do you stop glasses from steaming up?

There are a few different ways but the most common one If you don't have a special coating on your glasses, is to wash them in soapy water and then letting them air dry or very gently drying them. The idea is that the soap leaves behind a film but it's best to avoid soaps that are made with lotion.