Tell me the hansel and gretel story?

Hansel and Gretel are left in the woods by the second wife of their father, a poor woodcutter, to fend for themselves. A witch in a gingerbread house takes them in, caging Hansel and enslaving Gretel. Preparing to cook both, she asks Gretel to help. Gretel pushes the witch into the oven.