How do i cook a christmas pudding?

If heating a Christmas pudding the traditional way, Stand the pudding in the bottom of a deep oven dish and add boiling water till it comes half up the pudding basin. Cover dish with tin foil and bake for in the oven, 60 minutes or 30 minutes for mini puddings. Turn out onto a warm plate and serve.