What is the virgo sign?

Virgo is the 6th sign of the Zodiac. Its symbol is the virgin and its ruling planet is Mercury. People born under Virgo were born somewhere between approximately August 23rd and September 23rd. Virgo is generally associated with being dutiful, practical, service-oriented, modest and analytical.