What is operation forthbridge?

The arrangements for Prince Philip’s funeral were codenamed Forth Bridge after the Scottish landmark and Unesco World Heritage Site, opened in 1890. It remains one of the greatest cantilever trussed bridges; The Queen Mother’s funeral was codenamed Tay Bridge and had been arranged for 22 years!