How do you get red wine off a carpet?

Blot the stain with kitchen roll. Apply water & continue to blot. Mix a ratio of 3-1 of water to baking soda. Apply & wait until paste is dry, then vacuum. Mix 2 cups of warm water with 1 tbsp of white vinegar & 1tsp of washing up liquid. Apply with sponge and blot until the stain is lifted.