Tell me about tigers please?

The tiger is the largest cat species and a member of the genus Panthera. It is most recognisable for its dark vertical stripes on orange-brown fur with a lighter underside. It is an apex predator, primarily preying on deer and wild boar. In the wild tigers live up to 10 years and are endangered