Who is robert louis stevenson?

Robert Louis Stevenson was a author of fiction books, an essayist and poet. He is best known for his novels "Treasure Island" and "The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde". Stevenson was Scottish and was born in 1850 and died 1894.