What does hands face space mean?

Hands, face, space, was a slogan used by the UK Government during the COVID-19 pandemic. It refers to the fact people were advised to wash their hands thoroughly, cover their faces with face masks, and keep a space of at least 2 metres apart to help reduce the spread of the virus.