When is easter island?

Easter Island is a small, triangular-shaped volcanic island west of Chile. UNESCO earmarked the island a World Heritage Site on Mar 22, '96. The island is famous for its large monolithic statues of human heads, believed to date from the period 1000 to 1600 AD.