Is star wars british?

No. George Lucas was the creator of Star Wars, he was born in California in 1944 and although the series of films were shot in a number of locations Including Death Valley USA and the Tunisian desert a large amount of filming was done in the UK but was owned by Lucasfilm and later by Disney.