How much is v. a. t.?

V.a.t. in the u.k. varies depending on the product. For most goods and services, the rate is set at 20 percent. The rate is 5 percent for some goods and services such as home energy, and some essential goods such as food are 0 rated. Some goods are exempt from v.a.t., such as insurance policies.

---

The value added tax rate, or v. a. t. , in the united kingdom varies depending on the product. For most goods and services, the rate is set at twenty per cent. The rate is five per cent for some goods and services such as home energy, and some essential goods such as food are zero rated for tax.