What is a celsius?

Celsius is a scale also called Centigrade, it is used in many countries as a unit of measurement for temperature. It was created by Swedish astronomer Anders Celsius. 0 degrees Celsius is the melting point of pure water at sea level, at a normal pressure and 100° Celsius is the boiling point.