Who is michael johnson the athlete?

Michael Duane Johnson, born September 13, 1967, is an American retired sprinter who won four Olympic gold medals and 8 World Championships gold medals in the span of his career. He formerly held the world and Olympic records in the 200 m and 400 m, as well as the world record in the indoor 400 m.