What are the ingredients in ras el hanout?

Literally translated as “head of shop,” the Arabic phrase ras el hanout really means “top shelf.” This version is a vibrant, earthy mix of eight spices (plus salt) including cinnamon, cumin, coriander, allspice, black pepper, and ginger.