Has there ever been a king louis?

Yes. Sort of. King Louis VIII of France was briefly declared the King of England by some angry barons way back in 1216. Some see ‘Louis the Lion’ as an official King of England, some do not, but there is no doubt that at one point he considered himself to be just that, and many agreed with him.