Which part of the enzyme bynes with the substrate?

An enzyme binds with a substrate at the 'active site'. It is where the catalytic action occurs. This forms the enzyme-substrate complex. Enzymes distort in the reaction, breaking the substrate, forming the enzyme-products complex. The products release and the enzyme returns to its original shape.