When do the polio vaccine come out?

The first polio vaccine, known as inactivated poliovirus vaccine (IPV) or Salk vaccine, was developed in the early 1950s by American physician Jonas Salk. The large-scale use of IPV began in February 1954, when it was administered to American schoolchildren.