Who is the canadian supermodel who said we don't wake up for less than ten thousand dollars a day?

Speaking to Vogue magazine in 1990, Linda Evangelista, Canadian supermodel, said, "We have this expression, Christy and I: We don't wake up for less than $10,000 a day."