Which city is the capital of the indian state of west bengal?

Kolkata is the capital of the Indian state of West Bengal. Located on the eastern bank of the Hooghly River, the city is approximately 80 kilometres west of the border with Bangladesh. It is the primary business, commercial, and financial hub of Eastern India.