Who is the soham killer?

Ian Huntley was a caretaker at Soham Village College in East Anglia. After the bodies of two ten-year-old girls were found near an RAF base on August 17, 2002, Huntley was arrested. He was eventually convicted in 2003 of the girls' murder and sentenced to two terms of life imprisonment.