What's the same for eight magpies?

A wish. The well-known magpie rhyme goes: One for sorrow,Two for joy, Three for a girl, Four for a boy, Five for silver, Six for gold, Seven for a secret never to be told, Eight for a wish, Nine for a kiss, Ten for a bird you must not miss