Do you need to cut rabbits nails?

Rabbit nails should be trimmed as required. This can vary between individual rabbits, but, if they are getting too long they can be trimmed. Your vet can trim the nails & show you how to do it safely & what length is suitable. It's important not to trim too short as this can cause bleeding and pain.