What is a long body dog called?

The dachshund (UK: /ˈdækshʊnd, -ənd, -hʊnt/ DAKS-huund, -⁠ənd, -⁠huunt or US: /ˈdɑːkshʊnt, -hʊnd, -ənt/ DAHKS-huunt, -⁠huund, -⁠ənt; German: "badger dog"), also known as the wiener dog, badger dog, and sausage dog, is a short-legged, long-bodied, hound-type dog breed.