What is the tree called in harry potter?

In the Harry Potter universe, The Whomping Willow was a very valuable, very violent tree planted alone in the middle of the Hogwarts school grounds. Planted the same year that Remus Lupin arrived at Hogwarts, it disguised the opening to a secret passage from Hogwarts to the Shrieking Shack.