Has there ever been a shark attack in england?

Only a few sharks pose a danger to humans, it's extremely uncommon to find them in British waters. In 2017, Rich Thomson became the first person to suffer a shark attack in UK waters whilst surfing in Devon. The school teacher received a cut finger before pushing the 3ft smooth hound shark away.