What's the periodic table symbol?

The periodic table consists of many symbols used to differentiate the 118 elements it contains. Examples could include H for Hydrogen, F.e for Iron or U for Uranium. The chemical symbol is normally derived from the scientific name although can sometimes be derived from the Latin names instead