Tell me about the war of roses?

Waged between 1455 and 1485, the Wars of the Roses earned its flowery name because the white rose was the badge of the York, and the red rose was the badge of the Lancaster. After 30 years of political manipulation, horrific carnage and brief periods of peace, the wars new royal dynasty emerged.....