Tell me about ancient britain?

Humans evidence was first recorded in Britain in Happisburgh on the Norfolk Coast. Modern humans entered Britain around 40,000 years ago. Around 425,000 years ago, Britain broke away from France and became an island. Britain and Ireland separated around 11,000 years ago.